Tim Cook, APPLE CEO : ‘I’m proud to be gay’

ebce94fb34c055f3dc238627a576d251 (1)

credit: Tim Cook twitter

Tim Cook publicly confirmed that he is gay, his declaration put him as the highest profile CEO to proclaim his sexuality.

In an essay published on Bloomberg’s  Businessweek, Mr Cook said: ‘So let me be clear: I’m proud to be gay, and I consider being gay among the greatest gifts God has given me.’

Apple-CEO-receives-praise-for-iOS-vision

credit: technologytell.com

He said: ‘If hearing that the CEO of Apple is gay can help someone struggling to come to terms with who he or she is, or bring comfort to anyone who feels alone, or inspire people to insist on their equality, then it’s worth the trade-off with my own privacy.’

He said Apple had long advocated for human rights and equality.

The chief executive also advocated for LGBT rights (LESBIAN, GAY, BISEXUAL, TRANSGENDER) in his homestate of Alabama.

1414671880668_wps_9_Apple_CEO_Tim_Cook_has_of

Speculations has been made about his sexuality when in 2011, gossip website GAWKER reported that Cook is gay before he succeeded Steve Jobs at Apple Inc.

Head over to Businessweek to read Cook’s full essay.